Welcome to the section of Bhagavad Gita!

Hello everyone! This section is dedicated to the religious book of Hinduism – The Bhagavad Gita.

First, a bit of introduction!

Bhagavad Gita is actually a part of the epic Mahabharata and has 18 Chapters. It portrays the discussion between Lord Krishna and Arjuna on the battlefield of Gurukshetra. As Dhritarashtra, the king of Hastinapur, couldn’t go to the battle, he requested his minister Sanjaya to explain the war events, as and when it happens. Sanjaya, who was blessed by the sage Veda Vyasa with the power of Divya Dhrishti, an ability to see events at a distance, explains him the details of the war including the discussion of Lord Krishna and Arjuna.  That is how the Bhagavad Gita begins.

Though the intricate level of explanations for each and every verse is not provided in this section, a brief summary which includes all the important messages delivered by Lord Krishna has been provided. Every post is a chapter of Bhagavad Gita.

New posts will appear as and when I myself read the chapters of the book. 🙂

Please provide your valuable comments.

Have a good one! 🙂


2 thoughts on “Welcome to the section of Bhagavad Gita!”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s